Announcing Chirgilchin Spring 2018 Tour

chirgilchin-master-tour-flier.jpeg

Chirgilchin will return to the United States in May 2018. The group has dates scheduled in New Mexico, Arizona, California, Oregon, and Washington. More dates to be announced. Ticketing information will be released as dates approach.

  • Thu, May 10, 2018 - South Broadway Cultural Center, Albuquerque, NM | Tickets
  • Fri, May 11, 2018 - Scottish Rite Temple, Santa Fe, NM | Tickets
  • Sat, May 12, 2018 - Old Town Center for the Arts, Cottonwood, AZ
  • Thu, May 17, 2018 - Dizzy's Jazz, San Diego, CA | Info
  • Fri, May 18, 2018 - Multicultural Center, UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA
  • Sat, May 19, 2018 - TBA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Sun, May 20, 2018 - TBA, Los Angeles, CA
  • Wed, May 23, 2018 - Alberta Rose Theatre, Portland, OR |  Tickets **
  • Thu, May 24, 2018 - TBA, Olympia, WA
  • Sat, May 26, 2018 - Rio Theatre, Santa Cruz, CA | Tickets
  • Sun, May 27, 2018 - Ashkenaz, Berkeley, CA

** Chirgilchin with Soriah

Please email info@pnmartists.com with any questions.

“Hearing a throat singing concert is an astonishing experience that leads to a primitive dimension, where the self is drowned to become reunited with the fundamental nature around it.” - Pepperdine Graphic

“Chirgilchin is renowned for their mesmerizing vocal and instrumental performances, which are almost beyond description. Both atmospheric and rollicking at the same time, it is the indescribable multi-phonic vocal style of Khoomei that takes center stage in a Chirgilchin performance.” –Redwood Times

“It is a known fact that some of the best throat singers in the world hail from Tuva and a few of them are members of Chirgilchin. Take Igor Koshkendey. He has twice won the Tuvan International Throat Singing competition, winning in all of the six styles of throat singing.” –Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Aksai Bapa